2015 Top HAT Award Winners

Tourism Association of New Mexico (TANM) had the TIARRA awards and New Mexico Lodgers Association (NMLA) had the Stars of the Industry Awards but since those two have merged to form the new New Mexico Hospitality Association, we brought the Top HAT Awards Gala front and center with a fun-filled night of celebration!

2015 Winners

Front-of-the-House Hospitality

Ruben Marquez
Assistant Bell Captain
La Fonda on the Plaza

Front-of-the-House Food and Beverage

Andrew Garcia
Assistant Dining Room Manager
La Fonda on the Plaza

Back-of-the-House Hospitality

Mat Bolinger
Director of Operations
Spectra/Santa Ana Star Center

Back-of-the-House Food and Beverage

Ryan Numair
Chef De Cuisine
Hotel Andaluz

Click to read about Ryan.

Outstanding Event

Santa Fe Wine and Chile Fiesta

Outstanding Attraction

La Fonda Detours- Docent Art & History Tours
La Fonda on the Plaza

Best Print Campaign

Las Cruces Country Music Festival
Las Cruces Convention & Visitors Bureau
Agency: Moetiv8 Marketing

Best Digital Campaign

Fly to Sunshine
Albuquerque Convention Center & Visitors Bureau
Agency: McKee, Wallwork & Co.

Best Broadcast

The Bachelor in Santa Fe & Northern New Mexico

Most Innovative Campaign

New Lobby Lounge Naming Contest
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
a Heritage Hotels & Resorts property

Tourism Professional of the Year

Georgia Strickfaden
Buffalo Tours

Click to read about Georgia.

Hospitality Professional of the Year

Rafael Avalos
Director of Housekeeping
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder